M2Y Safety ConsultancyM2Y Safety ConsultancyM2Y Safety Consultancy

OTHM Level 6 Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety

  • Home
  • OTHM Level 6 Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety

OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety


The Level 6 occupational health and safety certifications are designed to give learners who already hold or aspire to hold a senior position in an organization with management responsibility for health and safety policy and practice. The abilities and information acquired by learners will enable them to evaluate policies, suggest policy changes, and comprehend the legal and regulatory context of occupational health and safety policy. The information and abilities that are acquired by learners will be pertinent to implementing management systems, resources, risk and incident management, leadership, management, and skill development.


M2Y refers to OTHM Qualifications, which Ofqual has authorized and is in charge of (Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation). Register of Regulated Qualifications can be found there.


With the help of progression arrangements with a range of UK institutions, OTHM is able to recognize students’ readiness for advanced entrance into Master’s and degree-year programs after completing Level 3-7 certificates.


The Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety consists of 07 mandatory units.

  • UNIT 1: Health & Safety Management Principles and Policy
  • UNIT 2: Health & Safety Management Practice.
  • UNIT 3:Risk & Incident Management.
  • UNIT 4:Promoting a Positive Health and Safety Culture.
  • UNIT 5: Maintaining a Safe Workplace Environment.
  • UNIT 6:Health & Safety Law, Regulation and Influence.
  • UNIT 7:Development of the Health & Safety Practitioner.
DURATION: 180 Days
Entry Requirements: Bachelor degree (or) NQF/QCF/RQF IN LEVEL 3 & relevant field experience in health & safety…

The information, understanding, and abilities needed to be proficient in a variety of occupational health and safety positions are acquired by learners who successfully complete a Level 6 Occupational Health and Safety certificate.

Learners are qualified to get direct access into relevant master’s degree programs since this qualification has been authorized and is governed by Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation).


Individuals who achieve the qualification will be eligible to apply for Graduate level of membership Grad IOSH.

Then, those who are qualified for graduate membership can begin their initial professional phase of development, which requires for them to submit proof of their practice abilities in a skills development portfolio (IPD). There will be a professional evaluation interview at the conclusion of this time.

After successful completion of this IPD process student will then be eligible for Chartered membership of IOSH (CMIOSH).

Need Help?